Have You Been Diagnosed with Idiopathic Overactive Bladder?

By: Red Hot Mamas

Published: May 26, 2010

As a reminder, we are looking for a small number of women who have been diagnosed with idiopathic overactive bladder (iOAB) to participate in a brief online teleconference discussion on July 23 at 12:00 pm ET (11:00 am CT/10:00am MT/9:00 am PT). Idiopathic overactive bladder is overactive bladder for which the cause of the condition is unknown or unrelated to another known disease.

During the group discussion, which will last 1-2 hours, participants will have the opportunity to share their insights regarding iOAB.  These insights may help a pharmaceutical company to communicate information about a clinical trial program for an investigational treatment for iOAB.  Discussion participants should be open to sharing their experiences with iOAB and will be asked for their feedback on statements and materials related to the clinical trial.  

Those who wish to participate must have internet and phone access and a stipend of $200 is offered to all participants to offset any computer and phone expenses.  Please note, the name and contact information of all participants will remain confidential and will not be shared with the pharmaceutical company.  The discussion is being conducted for research purposes only.

If you are interested in participating, please respond via e-mail to: info@redhotmamas.org.  Space in the discussion is limited, so we encourage you to RSVP as soon as possible. Thank you to all who have responded so far!

Share this article
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someonePrint this page